Find Your Elected Officials!

Below is a snapshot of the governing bodies of New York City, New York State, and the United States. Find and contact your local, state and federal legislators to urge them to support programs that alleviate hunger and homelessness and assist people in moving out of poverty!

Mayor: Bill De Blasio (D)

51 Council members:

Speaker: Melissa Mark-Viverito (D-8)
Majority Leader:
 Jimmy Van Bramer (D-26)
Minority Leader:
 Vincent Ignizio (R-51)

Xavier Mission:
3rd Council District
Corey Johnson (D)
Contact Councilman Johnson

Governor: Andrew M. Cuomo (D)

Senate: 63 Senators

  • 29 Republicans
  • 27 Democrats
  • 5 Independent Democratic Conference
  • 2 Vacant
  • Find your New York State Senator:

Pres. of the Senate/Lt. Governor: Robert Duffy (D)
Co-Pres. pro tempore: Dean Skelos (R-9)
Co-Pres. pro tempore: Jeffrey Klein (IDC-34)
Majority Leader:
 Dean Skelos (R-9)
Minority Leader:
 Andrea Stewart-Cousins (D-35)
Independent Democratic Conference Leader:
 Jeffrey Klein (IDC-34)
Majority Whip: 
William J. Larkin, Jr. (R-39)
Minority Whip: 
Jose Peralta (D-13)

Xavier Mission:
27th Senatorial District
Brad Holyman (D)

Governor: Andrew M. Cuomo (D)

Assembly: 150 Members

Speaker: Sheldon Silver (D-65)
Speaker Pro Tempore: Jeffrion Aubry (D-35)
Majority Leader: Joseph Morelle (D-136)
Minority Leader: Brian M. Kolb (R-131)
Majority Whip: William Colton (D-47)
Minority Whip: James Tedisco (R-112)

Xavier Mission:
75th Assembly District
Richard Gottfried (D)

President: Barack Obama (D)

Vice-President: Joseph Biden (D)

Senate: 100 Senators

Pres. pro tempore:  Patrick Leahy (D-VT)
Majority Leader:  Harry Reid (D-NV)
Minority Leader: Mitch McConnell (R-KY)
Majority Whip: Richard Durbin (D-IL)
Minority Whip: John Comyn (R-TX)

New York:
Charles ‘Chuck’ Schumer (D)
Contact Senator Schumer

Kirsten Gillibrand (D)
Contact Senator Gillibrand

 House of Representatives: 435 Members (+6 non-voting members)

  • 234 Republicans
  • 199 Democrats
  • 2 Vacant
  • New York: 29 members
  • Find your U.S. Representative:

Speaker: John Boehner (R-OH)
Majority Leader:
 Kevin McCarthy (R-CA)
Minority Leader:
 Nancy Pelosi (D-CA)
Majority Whip:
 Steve Scalise (R-LA)
Minority Whip:
 Steny Hoyer (D-MD)

Xavier Mission:
12th Congressional District
Carolyn B. Maloney (D)
Contact Congresswoman Maloney